Ugh. My posts on this thing are borderline pathetic! You would think I could keep a better handle on this blog! LOL! Wouldn’t you!??!

There are some updates that seriously need to be shouted out today! First and foremost, have you checked out Songbird Avenue’s July kit? If not, you are truly missing out! We collabed with Gina Miller and the kit is everything you’d expect from a project like that~ colorful and FUN!

songbird0707-preview.jpg

And the creative team layouts that were done with this one just plain rock! You can pick up the July kit HERE and help support the Fisher Center for Alzheimer’s Research Foundation. For some fabulous inspiration, go HERE. :0)

As for me, I am taking a long weekend to Athens. A friend of mine is getting married and she’s having her engagement party in Athens. Talk about a wild time! My dear, sweet hubbie is watching the kiddos for me so I can go and celebrate! We had a blast at my HS reunion and I am so looking forward to being there!

menlindz.jpg

So that’s about it for me right now. My EHD crashed so I’m slowly trying to recreate my design tools and I’m trying to rebuild my scrap stash. My chubby little baby dropped the HD on the floor and knocked a board loose. Nice, huh? So although I will have that sent off to a clean room to have it repaired, I have to start recreating my stuff just in case my info isn’t recoverable. 7 years of photos, 3 years of digital layouts, all my design tools, and hundreds of dollars in product. Talk about a kick in the face. So, here’s my advice to you:

BACK UP YOUR HARD DRIVE. NOT TOMORROW. DO IT TODAY. AND MAKE SURE YOU BACK IT UP TO DVD OR CD. BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN A CHUBBY LITTLE PRINCESS WILL WALK OVER TO YOUR CONTROL STATION AND THROW YOUR VITAL ORGANS ON THE FLOOR.

Please go run and do it right now.

If you don’t I will most certainly dance around and do a “nanny nanny boo boo” when you say all your stuff is lost. And then I will say “I toldya so.”

