My husband made us waffles this morning. He even made a fresh raspberry sauce. He’s been cooking a lot more recently and I have to say, it’s nice. A girl could get used to this! πŸ™‚ Posted a couple more layouts, too. Also went shopping yesterday. Here’s a bit of a recap:

15.jpg

ARCHAEOLOGY MUSEUM: some of my favorite photos from the archaeology museum in Athens. The awesome sketch is by Jen Caputo. :0) CREDITS

16.jpg

NO: Remember how I said we were taking Lara to get her ears pierced yesterday? hahahahahahahaha. She totally chickened out, but man, if she isn’t cute. She picked out these little diamond stars..I was so excited! I guess we’ll have to wait for when she’s really ready LOL. CREDITS

17.jpg

IN THE CAR: Just snapped some cute shots of noodle in the car. πŸ™‚ She has such a sweet face. CREDITS

My favorite shop, Promod:

promod.jpg

I simply cannot express how much I love this store…I want everything I see. The tank tops fit PERFECTLY..like I’m gonna go buy 4 more, it’s so awesome. The eyelet tank thingy is sooooo sweet. The capris fit beautifully. The plaid dress is fabulous for summer…so breezy and bright. And the black dress is so I can pep up my daily routine. I call it my “mod moo moo”. It’s essentially a glorified house dress. :0)

Then I stopped at the Body Shop and picked up some goodies:

bs6.jpg

I’m a huge fan of nail buffing…I love it because I’m kinda low maintenance in the beauty department (i.e. slob LOL) and I loathe nail polish (except on the toes-ies!) and waiting for it to dry. So, I buff my nails instead. Well, this little buffer is the best I have ever used. My nails look like they have clear lacquer on them. That is awesome. The shimmer cubes and lip gloss are just for fun, but the almond oil nail balm is FABULOUS!

mkg.jpgI keep smelling my hands…it’s kinda freaky in a Mary Katharine Gallagher kinda way…hee hee. πŸ™‚ But my hands smell like almond oil….not B.O., which is a good thing.

In other news, don’t forget about our blog post event going on at Songbird Avenue! Michelle is coordinating it and we’ve got a $10 GC to the Shabby Shoppe for one lucky person! Read more about it HERE.

