Man, this is definitely my favorite day of the week! First, here are some new layouts! πŸ™‚

26.jpg

Paper towel roll CREDITS

24.jpg

High school reunion CREDITS

27.jpg

Such beauty CREDITS

281.jpg

Downhill CREDITS

25.jpg

Christ church cathedral CREDITS

29.jpg

Watching tv CREDITS

To say I have been busy in the scrap dept. is an understatement! LOL You know that feeling when you get back to doing something you love. That’s how I feel right now. I’m oh so happy to do something just for myself these days. And I’m lucky enough that I get to pimp some fab products, too!

Speaking of fab products, I found Pink Lemonade Boutique through Heather Bailey‘s flickr group and I was just floored. She makes these fabulous bags (they’re full of birdies and orange and blue!! HEAVEN!!) but she also makes these amazing wristlets. They’re amazing because they embody my personal perfect combo of plain with bold. Linen and bold prints….drool. Her stuff is soooo me. SO I bought this little number:

pinklemonadewristlet.jpg

When it comes in the mail, I am going to be ridiculous….maybe I’ll go downtown and prop her around and take her picture. And of course she must have a name. See…you KNOW it’s serious when I name an inanimate object. sigh…..I feel like that old Macy’s commercial…ya know the one where the lady is glued to the window saying “open, open, open”. Except I’m in my house waiting for the mailman….so it’s not really the same thing. (shut up already, Jan!)

…………………………………..moving right along

Today is also my first full day of going vegan. It’s something I have wanted to do for a long time, but have been too lazy. It’s a huge committment and I needed to be ready to do it. I’m not sure if I actually will be able to do this, but I have to at least give it my best shot. So, if anyone knows of an amazing vegan cookbook, help me out! EEK! πŸ™‚

Well, that’s all I’ve got for today. It’s lunchtime and the kiddos and are I hungry. I’m making a wild rice & barley warm “salad” with green peas, onions, celery and spices. πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful Friday! Ciao!

Post lunch update:

Well, I guess that was a hit. The girls wolfed it down with all the decorum of a Animal Planet safari special.

vegan1.jpg

I made some stuffing, too…just for kicks. YUM.

