I know that there is a much bigger group of good people than bad, but it makes me so happy to have a cheerful little corner of the digiscrap industry. Rarely am I ever caught up in conflict, but I have seen so many downright mean and despicable things that it makes my heart ache for anyone who has ever been hurt or used or abused because of our hobby. It really is sad. Today, however, I was uplifted by Corina Nielsen‘s blog…she posted a little “be kind” freebie and I think it’s just the sweetest thing ever. (kinda wish I’d thought of it hee hee 🙂 Here’s a layout I made with it today…Lara has been asking me every day to take pictures, and I thought this one was amazing that she took….she’s really getting good! LOL 🙂

33.jpg

CREDITS Thanks, Corina! 🙂

So, in an effort to be kind, I want to extend my heartfelt gratitude for all of you who have ever supported Songbird Avenue in any way. Meredith and I are extremely lucky that you all trust us to put your money to good use and we are always so grateful for the praise, kudos, support, and commitment you have towards the project. We have raised over $6000 because of your kindness! Not a bit of what we’ve accomplished could have happened without your generous and continued donations. Thank you so much. And just to further extend my thanks, I will give away a $25 gift certificate to the Shabby Shoppe to a random commenter on this post. Just leave a comment on this post telling me on ekind thing you have done today and I will pick one lucky winner tomorrow morning. 🙂

Ciao, all! And do something kind for someone today. 🙂

