A little known fact about me is that I adore history…but I especially adore social history. And with social history comes the fascinating world of vintage fashion. Then that vintage fashion knowledge creeps its way into my current shopping mindset and Voila! You have a girl obsessed with all things classic, reworked with modern twists and fresh colors.

Why are you talking about this, Jan?

Well, I’ll tell ya. 🙂 Because I have finally found the perfect boots for me. If I’ve learned anything in all my years of shopping: Hold out for something you really love. For years, I have wanted knee-high black boots. And for years I have continually passed over hundreds of perfectly lovely boots. None of them were ever really deserving of a place in my closet. That all changed on Thursday.

newboots.jpg

These darlings are perfect for me. ( Although, these are a bit different from mine…mine have a kitten heel.) It’s kinda like something a Victorian “Madame” would wear…if you catch my drift 😉 . I’m no Madame…but I do enjoy a good boot. So, that’s all I have for today. My gushing ramblings on my new shoe love. Worthy of a blog post? I don’t know. Am I going to go try them on right now? Why, yes. Yes, I am.

