Ya know, I always forget how stressful the holidays are until I am neck deep in them. During the year leading up to this particular Halloween, I had forgotten the misery that is homemade costumes. I had forgotten how my children obtain candy and then turn into little miser trolls who hoard the sweetness and scratch and claw at sister-miser trolls who try and trespass into their territory. I had forgotten how absolutely insane it is to put so much time, work, sweat and blood into a couple of hours of begging for food.

But my kids had a BLAST. And they were pretty darn cute, even if I do say so myself. 🙂

halloween1.jpg

And I have to say that Noodle garnered many, many shouts of adoration and awe from strangers who wished they had their own pet mummy.

halloween2.jpg

Too bad, so sad. Cuz she’s ours. 🙂

I hope everyone’s had a fabulously spooky night! I’m off to make some sense of the havoc we’ve wreaked on this place. Ciao!

