Thanks so much for the sweet comments on Thursday! I think I was just shocked at how quiet my house is with ZERO kiddos in it. I went to the daycare at noon to drop off Noodle’s lunch and she totally flipped out. She was due for her nap and just went bonkers when she saw me. So, I brought her home early. (I know!! I’m a wuss!!) But we had a lovely walk back home and then she passed out as soon as we got in the door. I think next week we may try half-days. She’s just not ready to play all day without a nap. πŸ™‚ Friday was a pretty low key day. I cleaned pretty much all day so that our house would be picked up. I hate having a dirty house on the weekends…I start to feel guilty and then I get in cleaning mode and before you know it, the whole weekend has passed and we’ve done nothing fun! So, since the house was all clean, I made a roast and some brownies and we had a really nice dinner and then we had brownie bottom sundaes afterwards. πŸ™‚

On Saturday, we wanted to get out of the house. Picking a place to go isn’t easy, though. Most of the castles and fairs and good stuff won’t start or open for another month or so, so we were limited to what we could do. Plus yesterday was dreary and windy and 40 degrees and we wanted to be indoors so we chose the National Space Center in Leicester. πŸ™‚ There’s actually lots to do and see in Leicester. But yesterday, we chose to go the spacey route. (Next time we go, we’ll be hitting downtown and then we’ll take in the Jewry Wall and its museum.)

From the outside, it’s not very impressive, but the displays inside were really cool and the kiddos liked it immediately. Also, if you make a donation to them, your day ticket turns into a season pass! How cool is that?!?! πŸ™‚

09mar200801.jpg

Lara, sticking her arms through from behind the display she’s standing in front of in the picture above ^

09mar200802.jpg

Noodle loved all the lights and displays

09mar200803.jpg

Very cool and interactive and thorough

09mar200804.jpg

My fave shot of the interior

09mar200805.jpg

Lara and Noodle playing with the Leicester bus GPS tracking system. Very neat.

09mar200806.jpg

Me, playing with the infrared camera in one of the displays.

09mar200807.jpg

Noodle, putting a puzzle together while we watched a video about voyages to Jupiter

09mar200808.jpg

The center is built around a rocket tower..this is from the second story, looking up.

09mar200809.jpg

Colin, checking out the engines, propellers and what-have-yous

09mar200810.jpg

So happy with this shot!

09mar200811.jpg

me and Mia

09mar200812.jpg

The tip top of the interior of the tower

09mar200813.jpg

From outside, after we were done visiting. When we first drove up, Noodle started yelling and going bonkers about this place. She screamed “MO BUBBOS!!!” which we’re assuming is a Dora reference about “bubble bridge” in one of the episodes. SO CUTE.

09mar200814.jpg

Colin and his girlies

09mar200815.jpg

After we were done, we headed back home and did some grocery shopping and then came home, ate dinner and after the kiddos went to bed, we watched Braveheart. All in all, a very good Saturday.

Today is pretty laid back. Colin made us French Toast for breakfast and we’ve just been hanging out. I’ve been putting together my resume/CV and it’s amazing how all those things you do in your life can seem so short when listed on a piece of paper. Though, it feels good to get this done. I’ve also been designing a bunch. A lot of new goodies will soon be released. I’m thinking of going the “grab bag” route again…you guys seemed to like that idea a lot LOL πŸ™‚

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend! I’m off to get some more work done. Ciao, all!

