I’m trying out a new lunch style for the kidlets today. Trying to time myself and see how long this will take me in the morning. It went pretty well, I’d say. While the rice cooked, I chopped and steamed the other goodies, so it really only took 20 minutes.

img_0541.jpg

I really want to be able to do this everyday, so I bought some cute goodies to help me make this more fun. Cute little rice molds and sweet little soy sauce bottles are always a nice way to start your day 🙂

bento.jpg

You can buy the baking cups HERE. I purchased the rice mold and soy sauce bottles on ebay. So, today for lunch the kidlets had rice, soy sauce, steamed edamame, baby radishes, mini mozzarella, and whole wheat bread with apple butter. They were thrilled, to say the least. And it makes me feel good knowing that they won’t have the same old, same old for lunch everyday. This blog is a great source of inspiration for me. 🙂

Oh! And here’s a peek at my new hair!

hair2.jpg

hair1.jpg

This is about as wild as I get.  At least with my hair, anyway. 😉

That’s about it for today. Lots of cleaning going on and laundry being done while trying to sneak in a bit of designing. 🙂 I’ve got a super fab collab coming out soon. Can’t wait to reveal it! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Thursday! Ciao, all!

