It seems like everything and everyone is speeding by me lately. I’m good if I can just stay afloat! 🙂

I wish I could say that I’m designing…but I’m not. I’m wrapping up the June kit for Songbird Avenue and I have a ton of layouts I need to do for my creative teams. Man, these girls put out some awesome stuff! And of course I’m always working on behind the scenes things that seem to continually creep ahead of my own stuff on the old priority list. Oh well. I guess that means business is good, right!??! So, I guess I should stop whining about it. 🙂

Anyway, I just wanted to pop in and say howdy. I gotta dash. But before I go, I thought I’d share some bento pics…haven’t posted any of those in a while. 🙂

The first one is won tons with mushrooms, snap peas, and baby corn. There is rice in the shape of a bear’s head and pancakes with fruit and powdered sugar. I’ve noticed that if I put powdered sugar on them, the kids don’t ask for syrup. Good trade, I think. The second one is a Caprese salad with fresh rosemary, a rice star, fruit salad (pear, kiwi, blueberries, nectarines), and mini pancakes.

One of the things I do when we have pancakes during the weekend is I make about a dozen mini ones right at the end. You know, there’s always that tiny bit of batter left over and you never know what to do with it and most people don’t eat leftover pancakes…so I just make mini ones and toss them in the kids’ lunches. they love them with fresh strawberries. And I don’t waster perfectly good scratch batter.

Alright, I really have to go back to work now. 🙂 Ciao, all. Happy Wednesday!