I’m surprised anyone even checks this blog anymore. Sorry I haven’t been around. Our life has been absolutely insane the last few weeks. Each of us has been sick in turn, although I have born the brunt of most of it. Let’s sum it up with “ALLERGIESHIVESSINUSRAGINGSORETHROATMIGRAINES” and call it a day. ๐Ÿ™‚ The sore throat is still hanging on for dear life. No amount of saltwater gargling, heavy duty lozenges, Chloraseptic spray or tea is helping. Although…ice cream feels really good. And popsicles. Mmmmm…popsicles. So, needless to say, I have lost a few pounds over the last few days andย  my tummy is continually growling as the only thing I can manage to get through my incredibly swollen ( and raw and scratchy) throat is ice-cold, sugar-filled nothingness.

also, we have had 3 house guests on two separate occasions. (Our latest left just this morning.) And our next one arrive sin a week. We’ve got quite a busy summer ahead of us. And, of course, in all the frenzy of the past few weeks I managed to get a few new products into the store but then ran out of steam when it came to telling everyone about them. Yay, me!

So I’m going to make a couple of posts covering our latest adventures. And, yes, I still went on all the day trips and tried to be a trooper. That’s what good hostesses do, right? ๐Ÿ™‚ K, I’ll update more in a bit when I’ve got the edited photos. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ciao!

