I hate going to the doctor. I seem to be going a lot lately and it sticks. Royally. I broke down and went this morning because I felt like I was running on fumes. I was sleepy all the time and cranky and had extremely low energy. My throat is so swollen that it is unbearable to eat anything other than ice cream and popsicles. And, yes, they’re tasty, and yes, I just bought two more boxes of them, but this was getting slightly out of hand.

So, this morning I went to the doctor and guess what. Tonsillitis, folks. I have to take a total of 112 antibiotic pills. Come on! That’s crazy talk! But, yeah…apparently I have to take these suckers 4 times a day (2 pills) for TWO WEEKS. I’m not good with pills. I am extremely forgetful. And NO, that is NOT why we have 3 kiddos…. πŸ™‚

So, Colin always ends up calling me from work to ask: “Did ya take yer piiiiiiilllllssss?” in his old man voice. He thinks this is the funniest thing in the world and I think it’s his favorite hubby duty. I am going to try my hardest to remember to do this 4 times a day so that when he does call and ask: “Did ya take yer piiiiiiilllllllsssss?”, I’ll be able to shout “YES!!!!” and then I can hang up on him. πŸ™‚

So, anyway…just thought I’d update on my health status. Cuz you really wanted to know, didn’t you? πŸ™‚

Also, I’ve decided on introducing a new blog category. I consider us a pretty well-traveled family. But our brand of traveling consists of a lot of eating. We have found some amazing dishes along the way and we have also cleared the air on a lot of food “mysteries”. So, I thought it would be fun to share those experiences with you all.

This mini revelation came about over the weekend when our guest, Kerri, got excited about going to a traditional tea room here in England and she asked: “I get to have tea and crumpets?”

Not a single one of us had a clue as to what a crumpet was.

But we do now. And all shall be revealed in exciting, breathtaking, pre-Smell-O-Vision, bite-sized chunks! I can’t wait! πŸ™‚

